The Quest

My eyes keep searching for him,

In the crowded bazaars,

Among the Cowrie shells and talking parrots,

looking for him in trees and stones,

watching the stars and waiting for him,

I hound the learned to show Him to me

for I have been seeking him always,

I turned away disappointed

not finding him anywhere,

only at the end

I realize He is everywhere,

In the chirping of the birds,

And the rain drops,

he was the gentle breeze,

he was always with me, speaking to me

Oh I was deaf to his words,

For I was seeking him Outside

when he was always within me.

Leave a Reply

