The wait

I write at night
Burning the midnight oil
Because you have taken away my sleep
I dream a thousand dreams of us
Living it up
Much to the envy of stars and the moon
Beyond the realm of mere mortals grasp
Let my dreams not turn to ashes
Let it not wither away .
Come let’s dance to the tune of the cosmic.
On my feet are anklets
waiting impatiently to dance to your tunes
my bags are packed in anticipation
of the journeys we will embark upon.
My feet traverse often to the main door
Itching to step out with you
To explore , to see , to experience
Away we shall go experiencing
The nectar of life
My adieus have been said
Then why tarry my beloved
Come and take my hand
Let my sleepless nights come to an end.

Leave a Reply

