Dilemma 

IMG_2315What is it about your brown eyes

that reminds of chocolates,

and  wipes all the thoughts

from my mind?

when I am furious with you ,

at your indecisive ways ,

and rushing around

wanting to banish you from my life

your voice just makes my knees go weak.

Days when I want to

stomp you out of my life ,

merges with days when I never want to let you go,

I am constantly running around

with an permanent marker and an eraser

not sure which one to use.

yet I love you for making me

want to be an better person,

for holding my hand in times of

torrential tears , and laughter.

you are an dilemma

I don’t know how to decipher

a labyrinth I don’t want to Untangle

 

 

Leave a Reply

