Crashing

Why aren’t the birds falling dead mid-flight

why aren’t the trees crashing

how can the flowers still keep blooming ?

the waves keep crashing against the beach

when my whole has come crashing down?

how is it possible none of this affects anyone ?

I see them laughing, talking,

going about their lives,

Yet my life will never be the same again..

but my happiness cannot

come to me at the cost of others happiness.

why cant someone take away a little bit of my pain ?50434_20131214_033913_girl,heart,shed,broken,cute,quote-21a8c3234d8c3b5c51a873bd89d6ea39_h

Leave a Reply

